Arcads vs Elyumfor GPT Image 2

Keep a GPT Image 2 take on Elyum for 6 credits ($0.06); Arcads offers the model but does not publish what a render or a miss costs.

GPT Image 2 by OpenAIText to imageImage editing
Try GPT Image 2 free on ElyumGPT Image 2 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
GPT Image 2 render on Elyum: Ultra-realistic product photograph
Real GPT Image 2 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Ultra-realistic product photograph: a mechanical watch on wet slate with water droplets, dramatic rim lighting, macro detail on the dial.
GPT Image 2 on ArcadsOffered
GPT Image 2 on Elyum6 credits / render
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

GPT Image 2 is OpenAI's still model, released April 21, 2026 as the engine behind ChatGPT Images 2.0. Practitioners use it when type has to stay readable on posters, UI mockups, menus, comics, and magazine-style pages, including Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Hindi, and Bengali. OpenAI called out small text, iconography, and dense layouts as the usual failure points it holds. Reviewers noted stronger prompt adherence than earlier GPT Image models. On Elyum it runs from the GPT Image 2 page as text to image and image editing, with five aspect ratios.

The model is the same idea on both sides. The bill is not. Elyum prices a kept GPT Image 2 render at 6 credits ($0.06) and charges only after you keep a free preview. Arcads lists GPT Image 1.5 and 2 as available image models, per opencreator.io's 2026 comparison, but it has no public pricing page (that URL 404s as of mid-2026). Third-party guides put Starter at $110/mo after signup. See the Arcads alternative page for the product shape. Arcads does not publish a per-image GPT Image 2 price or a bad-take refund.

Arcads is the better desk if your real output is talking-actor UGC ads, not stills. The Arcads homepage is built around 1,000+ AI actors, captions, B-roll, music, and 30+ language localization. Elyum does not have avatars, a timeline editor, stock footage, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. Treat Arcads dollar figures as third-party reported. They are not on an official public price list.

GPT Image 2 on Arcads

GPT Image 1.5 and 2 are listed as available image models on Arcads. Which plan unlocks them is not published. There is no public pricing page as of mid-2026; prices show after you create an account. Third-party writeups put Starter at $110/mo (about 10 talking-actor videos) and Creator at $220/mo, with promo screens seen at $77 and $154. Cents per credit, top-ups, and the cost of one GPT Image 2 render are not published. What a bad or failed image costs is not published either.

Arcads' help center describes free image generation up to 100 a day in Arcads' complete platform guide. That is the published image limit in the research. The rest of the stack is a video ad pipeline (talking-actor video at 800 credits per billed minute on that path), not a listed stills SKU. Trustpilot in the research sits at 2.7/5 from 170 reviews and talks about unusable video takes, not an image refund rule.

GPT Image 2 on Elyum

On Elyum a GPT Image 2 render is 6 credits ($0.06) on the GPT Image 2 model page. That is the only listed price. The live table does not split resolution tiers; you get text to image and image editing, plus five aspect ratios. 1 credit equals $0.01. Every render comes back as a free preview. Keep it and 6.4 credits leave the balance. Kill it and the refund is automatic and full. A failed generation is never charged. Paid plans kill freely. Free meters kills at one a month.

Kept files download clean and full quality, no watermark, commercial use included. The pricing page lists Free (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card), Plus $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, and Ultra $69/mo, plus top-ups. Pro and Ultra include fair-use unlimited image generation on selected image models; this page does not say GPT Image 2 is in that set. The same studio is reachable from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor via the MCP docs.

What a GPT Image 2 take costs

ScenarioArcadsElyum
One render you keepNot published (GPT Image 2 listed; no public per-image price)6 credits ($0.06) after a free preview
Ten renders, keep threeNot published6 credits ($0.06); seven kills refund
A failed generationNot published$0.00; failed generations are never charged
Monthly plan needed to access the modelNo free trial; Starter ~$110/mo after signup (third-party)Free plan (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card) can run it
Watermark on the fileNot publishedNone on kept downloads
Free daily image capUp to 100/day (help center; model not specified)No daily cap published; billed per keep at 6.4 credits

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Arcads figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the GPT Image 2 page.

Where the two differ

How a keep is billed

Elyum bills one kept GPT Image 2 render at 6 credits ($0.06). Arcads uses a shared credit pool; third-party guides describe talking-actor video at 800 credits per billed minute. A GPT Image 2 credit price on Arcads is not published.

What a bad take costs

On Elyum you kill the take and the credits refund in full. A failed generation is never charged. Arcads does not publish a failed-generation or kill policy for images.

Plan you need to start

Elyum's Free plan (up to 150 credits (our algorithm may grant them), no card) can run GPT Image 2. Arcads has no free trial in the research. Starter is reported at $110/mo after signup, and there is no public pricing page.

What sits around the model

Arcads is a UGC ad studio: 1,000+ AI actors, captions, B-roll, music, 30+ languages. Elyum is one studio and one credit balance across 50+ models. Elyum has no timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, mobile app, team seats, or community feed.

API and MCP access

Elyum exposes the studio through the API docs and MCP. Arcads API access is not published in the research.

Watermark and commercial use

Elyum kept takes have no watermark and include commercial use. Arcads watermark and commercial-use terms for paid GPT Image 2 files are not published.

Pick Arcads when

  • You already buy talking-actor UGC ads on Arcads and want GPT Image 2 on the same login and credit stack.
  • Arcads' help center states free image generation up to 100 a day, a daily cap Elyum does not list.
  • You need 1,000+ AI actors, 30+ language localization, captions, and B-roll in the same product as the stills.
  • You want Seedance, Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, and GPT Image behind one Arcads subscription.

Pick Elyum when

  • A kept GPT Image 2 file is 6 credits ($0.06) after a free preview.
  • Kills refund in full. Failed renders never bill.
  • The Free plan is up to 150 credits (our algorithm may grant them) with no card. Plus is $9/mo if you want a monthly pot.
  • Kept downloads are watermark-free with commercial use, and the model is reachable via MCP and the REST API.

GPT Image 2 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of GPT Image 2

  • Quote every string that must appear, in the language you want (English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Hindi, or Bengali). Do not ask GPT Image 2 to invent a menu or a headline.
  • Name the layout before the style: column count, wordmark size, caption row, safe margin. This model is built for dense posters and UI. Vague make-a-poster prompts waste that.
  • On Elyum the model exposes five aspect ratios. Pick the ratio that matches the final placement and write the composition for that frame, not for a crop you will do later.
  • For edits, attach the source and list what must stay (logo, face, product angle) and what may change (headline, background). On Elyum it is an editor as well as a generator.
  • If you want a photograph, put lens and light in the first clause (35mm, overcast, tabletop). If you want manga or pixel art, say that first. Mixed styles without a hierarchy collapse the type.
  • Call out small type and icons: contrast, where the legal line sits, how many icons in the row. OpenAI flagged small text and iconography as the hard parts this model is meant to hold.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a GPT Image 2 image cost on Elyum vs Arcads?
On Elyum a kept render is 6 credits ($0.06). Previews are free. Kills refund in full. Arcads lists GPT Image 2 as an available image model but does not publish a per-image price. Third-party guides put Arcads Starter at $110/mo after signup.
Is GPT Image 2 the same model on both?
Yes. Same OpenAI weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. Research lists GPT Image 1.5 and 2 on Arcads. It does not state a different resolution or a different checkpoint than Elyum's GPT Image 2.
What happens to a bad GPT Image 2 take?
On Elyum you kill it and credits refund in full. A failed generation is never charged. Free plan allows one kill a month; paid plans kill freely. Arcads does not publish a bad-take or failed-generation policy for images.
Do I need a subscription to use GPT Image 2 on Elyum?
No. The Free plan includes up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), with no card. Previews are free. A keep is 6 credits ($0.06). Plus is $9/mo if you want a monthly allotment.
Does Arcads watermark GPT Image 2 files?
Not published. Elyum kept takes download without a watermark and include commercial use.
Can I compare Seedance on Arcads and Elyum too?
Yes. Arcads promotes Seedance 2.5 as a flagship video model. Elyum also runs Seedance. See Arcads vs Elyum for Seedance 2.5 if the video side is the real spend.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Arcads facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Arcads — Create winning ads with AI (homepage) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Arcads AI pricing in 2026: plans, credits, and the real cost | eesel AI (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. Arcads Pricing in 2026: Real Costs, Credits, and What Each Video Actually Costs | Wireflow Blog (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Arcads AI Review 2026: 8 Honest Pros & Cons (Worth $110?) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Arcads Reviews | Trustpilot (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. Everything You Can Do on Arcads — Complete Platform Guide | Arcads Help Center (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. AI Video Models Comparison 2026: Seedance, Veo, Sora | opencreator.io (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

GPT Image 2 is a AI image generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free