InVideo AI vs Elyumfor Veo 3.1

Elyum charges Veo 3.1 only on a keep (105 credits, $1.05 for 5s at 720p); InVideo AI deducts credits first and does not publish the clip price.

Veo 3.1 by GoogleText to videoImage to videoReference to videoNative audio
Try Veo 3.1 free on ElyumVeo 3.1 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Real Veo 3.1 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Photoreal aerial: waves break against sea cliffs at dawn in Ireland, seabirds wheeling, camera descends toward the surf, mist and golden light, natural ambient sound.
Veo 3.1 on InVideo AIOffered
Veo 3.1 on Elyum21 credits / second
Clip length48 s
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

Veo 3.1 is Google's cinematic video model with native audio and spoken dialogue. It is built for 4 to 8 second shots, not a finished minute. The picture and the spoken line land in one pass, so a brand spot with a tag does not need a second audio tool. Camera, lighting, and motion read film-like when the prompt names the lens and the move. On Elyum the same model covers text to video, image to video, and reference to video.

The weights do not change. The bill and the bad-take rule do. InVideo AI's pricing page lists Plus at $17/mo for 750 credits, Max at $85/mo for 3,900, Generative at $170/mo for 8,000, and Elite at $900/mo for 42,500. Unused monthly credits do not roll over. A per-clip Veo 3.1 price is not on that page. Elyum prices the keep: 21 credits per second at 720p, so 5s is 105 credits ($1.05). You preview for free, then keep or kill. InVideo AI is a script-to-video assembler first. Elyum is a model studio with one credit balance.

InVideo AI is the better desk if you need the timeline, a 16M+ stock library, avatars, and a voiced script around the clip. Elyum does not have a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars of its own, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. For a finished social cut with B-roll around a Veo 3.1 insert, use InVideo AI. For raw takes of the same model, see the InVideo alternative page and InVideo AI vs Elyum for Kling 3.

Veo 3.1 on InVideo AI

InVideo AI's model roundup lists Google Veo 3.1 as a selectable model for the generative footage layer. Which paid plan first unlocks it is not stated. The official pricing page shows no free tier as of 2026-09-07. Third-party blogs describe a small weekly allotment (about 1 to 5 AI credits and around 4 exports) with a watermark; those figures are not confirmed on InVideo's own page. Cents per credit and a Veo 3.1 clip price are not published. One finished minute of generated video is reported as roughly 2 to 160 credits depending on model and quality.

A bad Veo 3.1 render is not covered by a confirmed refund rule. Trustpilot reviewers report being charged credits again to fix the platform's own generation errors, and that InVideo does not offer refunds after you have started using the service. Unused monthly credits do not roll over. Paid plans export without a watermark. Commercial-use rights were not independently verified. No official public API page was found as of 2026-09-07. Max resolution and max Veo 3.1 clip length on InVideo AI are not confirmed.

Veo 3.1 on Elyum

On Elyum, Veo 3.1 is 21 credits per second at 720p (5s = 105 credits = $1.05; 8s = 168 credits = $1.68), 29 credits per second at 1080p (5s = 145 credits = $1.45; 8s = 232 credits = $2.32), and 60 credits per second at 4k (5s = 300 credits = $3.00; 8s = 480 credits = $4.80). Clips run 4 to 8 seconds with native audio. Modes are text to video, image to video, and reference to video.

Every render comes back as a free preview. Credits move only when you keep a take. Kill the rest and we refund in full, automatically. A failed generation is never charged. The Free plan includes up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), with no card; kills there are metered (one kill a month). Paid plans kill freely. Plus is $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo on the pricing page. Kept files download clean, no watermark, commercial use included. Work from the web studio or from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor via MCP.

What a Veo 3.1 take costs

ScenarioInVideo AIElyum
One 5s take you keepNot published; InVideo AI lists no Veo 3.1 per-clip price720p: 5 × 20.8 = 105 credits ($1.05)
Ten 5s takes, keep twoNot published; reviewers report extra credits per regen2 × 104 = 2 × 105 credits = 210 credits ($2.10) at 720p; paid plans refund kills
A failed generationNo confirmed refund; Trustpilot reports re-chargesNever charged
Monthly plan to reach the modelUnlock plan not stated; Plus is $17/mo, 750 creditsFree plan: up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card (previews free)
Watermark on the filePaid: none. Official page lists no free tierNone on kept takes
Unused credits at month endDo not roll over (InVideo official pricing page)1 credit = $0.01; top-ups available

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. InVideo AI figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the Veo 3.1 page.

Where the two differ

How you are billed

InVideo AI sells monthly credit buckets from $17/mo (750 credits) to $900/mo (42,500 credits) and does not publish cents per credit or a Veo 3.1 clip price. Elyum lists 1 credit = $0.01 and prices Veo 3.1 by the second (21 credits/s at 720p).

Bad takes and refunds

InVideo AI has no confirmed refund-on-failure policy. Trustpilot reviewers report paying credits again to fix the platform's own errors. On Elyum, previews are free, paid plans kill with a full refund, and a failed generation is never charged.

What sits around Veo 3.1

InVideo AI writes a script, pulls from a 16M+ stock library, adds voiceover and avatars, and can drop Veo 3.1 into that cut. Elyum is one studio for 50+ models and has no timeline, stock footage, or talking heads.

API and MCP access

Research found no official public API or developer pricing page for InVideo AI as of 2026-09-07. Elyum runs from the web studio and from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor via the MCP docs and the API docs.

Credit expiry

Unused InVideo AI monthly credits do not roll over, stated on the official pricing page. Elyum lets you top up; Plus starts at $9/mo.

Clip length and resolution

Veo 3.1 on Elyum is 4 to 8 seconds at 720p, 1080p, or 4k. InVideo AI max resolution and max clip length for this model were not confirmed in the research.

Pick InVideo AI when

  • You need script, stock B-roll, AI voiceover, and avatars in the same editor as the Veo 3.1 insert.
  • You already pay InVideo AI and want Veo, Kling, Seedance, Wan, and Runway inside one timeline.
  • G2 lists InVideo at 4.5/5 across 170 reviews, and reviewers praise the interface for fast social cuts.
  • Paid plans export without a watermark and include a stock library cited at 16M+ assets.

Pick Elyum when

  • A kept 5s 720p take is 105 credits ($1.05). You judge a free preview first.
  • Killed takes refund in full on paid plans. A failed generation is never charged.
  • Listed 720p, 1080p, and 4k prices, no watermark, commercial use on every keep.
  • One credit balance for 50+ models, plus MCP and REST, with a Free plan of up to 150 credits (our algorithm may grant them).

Veo 3.1 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of Veo 3.1

  • Put spoken lines in quotes and name who says them. Veo 3.1 mixes native audio with the picture, so a vague someone-talks line leaves the model to invent diction and timing.
  • Write the shot like a camera card: focal length, move, and light (35mm, slow dolly in, soft window light). The word cinematic alone does not steer Veo 3.1.
  • Keep one beat inside 4 to 8 seconds. One subject, one move. Two location changes in an 8s clip smear faces and break the audio bed.
  • On image to video or reference to video, lock what must not change (face, logo, wardrobe) and name what may (camera drift, hair, background extras).
  • State aspect ratio and framing (9:16 medium close-up, 16:9 wide). If you omit the frame, Veo 3.1 will pick one that may crop the product.
  • Do not ask for dense readable type, a crowd of overlapping speakers, or a monologue longer than the clip. Those are the usual failure modes.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Veo 3.1 video cost on Elyum vs InVideo AI?
On Elyum, 5s at 720p is 5 × 20.8 = 105 credits ($1.05); 8s at 1080p is 8 × 28.8 = 232 credits ($2.32); 8s at 4k is 480 credits ($4.80). InVideo AI does not publish a Veo 3.1 per-clip price. Official plans run $17/mo (750 credits) to $900/mo (42,500 credits).
Is Veo 3.1 the same model on both?
Yes. Both platforms use Google Veo 3.1 via the vendor. The weights are the same. InVideo AI's blog lists it as a selectable generative footage model. A different version or resolution cap on InVideo AI was not confirmed in the research. What changes is price, plan gating, refunds, and the editor around the clip.
What happens to a bad Veo 3.1 take?
On Elyum you kill it and we refund the credits in full on paid plans (Free allows one kill a month). A failed generation is never charged. InVideo AI has no confirmed refund policy for bad renders. Trustpilot reviewers report being charged again to correct errors the AI itself made.
Do I need a subscription to use Veo 3.1 on Elyum?
No. The Free plan includes up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), with no card. Previews are free, so you can run Veo 3.1 and only pay if you keep a take. A 5s 720p keep is 105 credits ($1.05), which fits inside that 150. Plus starts at $9/mo if you need more.
Does InVideo AI watermark Veo 3.1 exports?
Paid InVideo AI plans emphasize watermark-free export. InVideo's own pricing page lists no free tier as of 2026-09-07; third-party blogs say the unofficial free allotment is watermarked. Elyum kept takes have no watermark.
Can I run Veo 3.1 from Claude or an API?
Research found no official public API for InVideo AI as of 2026-09-07. Elyum exposes the same Veo 3.1 from the web studio, Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor. For this model on another desk, see Higgsfield vs Elyum for Veo 3.1.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
InVideo AI facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. InVideo official pricing page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. InVideo blog — Best AI Video Generation Models (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. InVideo AI Pricing: Plans, Credits & Free Tier Explained (2026) — Magic Hour (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. InVideo Pricing Plans and Usage Limits 2026 — Creatify (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. InVideo Pricing 2026: Current Plans, Credits and Watermarks — Flowith Blog (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. invideo AI Reviews — Trustpilot (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. InVideo AI Free Plan 2026: Watermarks, No Exports — Fluxnote (accessed 2026-09-07)
  8. Is InVideo Free in 2026? Real Limits + Free Pick — zsky.ai (accessed 2026-09-07)
  9. G2 — Camtasia vs InVideo comparison (rating reference) (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

Veo 3.1 is a AI video generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free