Higgsfield AI vs Elyumfor Veo 3.1

The model is the same; Elyum bills only kept Veo 3.1 takes after a free preview, while Higgsfield AI meters credits up front and lists no per-clip price.

Veo 3.1 by GoogleText to videoImage to videoReference to videoNative audio
Try Veo 3.1 free on ElyumVeo 3.1 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Real Veo 3.1 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Photoreal aerial: waves break against sea cliffs at dawn in Ireland, seabirds wheeling, camera descends toward the surf, mist and golden light, natural ambient sound.
Veo 3.1 on Higgsfield AIOffered
Veo 3.1 on Elyum21 credits / second
Clip length48 s
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

Veo 3.1 is Google's video model with native audio. It holds a cinematic frame. It speaks the dialogue you put in quotes and matches room tone to the cut. Clips are short. On Elyum they run 4 to 8 seconds, enough for a locked-off insert or a walk-and-talk, not a three-location scene. Modes are text to video, image to video, and reference to video. The Veo 3.1 page lists those modes and the clip caps.

The weights stay the same when you move Veo 3.1 from Higgsfield AI to Elyum. The meter changes. Higgsfield AI sells one credit pool on its pricing page: Basic at $9/mo for 120 credits, Pro at $43/mo for 900 ($23/mo effective on yearly checkout). It does not list a Veo 3.1 per-clip cost. Elyum posts a rate per second, then charges only if you KEEP the take. KILL refunds in full. A failed generation is never charged. Higgsfield AI had no standing free tier as of September 7, 2026. Elyum Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card.

Higgsfield AI still wins if Soul Cast, Cinema Studio, or the Supercomputer workflow is why you opened the tab. Elyum does not have a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. If those are the job, stay. If the job is paying for Veo 3.1 only when the take is usable, keep/kill is the difference. The Higgsfield alternative page covers the rest of the studio. Compare pages exist if Runway or Pika is the next tab.

Veo 3.1 on Higgsfield AI

No Veo 3.1 per-clip price is on Higgsfield AI's official pricing page. The model is listed on the AI video page as a supported video model. You buy the shared pool instead: Basic $9/mo (120 credits) or Pro $43/mo (900 credits). Which plan unlocks Veo 3.1 is not published. Subscription credits expire at the end of each cycle and do not roll over. Top-up pack sizes were not itemized there as of September 7, 2026.

A Trustpilot reviewer stated Higgsfield AI refunds credits if there is any error. No formal written refund policy was found on the official site, so that is testimony, not a contract. Paid watermark and commercial-use terms were not on the pricing page retrieved for this research. Higgsfield AI offers MCP and CLI, but the pricing page notes unlimited models and free generations are web-only. The rotating unlimited set cited at check (Kling 3.0, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro) did not include Veo 3.1.

Veo 3.1 on Elyum

On Elyum, Veo 3.1 is 4 to 8 seconds at 720p, 1080p, or 4k. Per-second rates are 21, 29, and 60. A kept 5s take is 105 credits ($1.05) (720p), 145 credits ($1.45) (1080p), or 300 credits ($3.00) (4k). A kept 8s take is 168 credits ($1.68), 232 credits ($2.32), or 480 credits ($4.80). Every render returns as a free preview. KEEP is the only charge. KILL is a full refund. Failures are never billed.

Plans are Free (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card), Plus $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, and Ultra $69/mo, at 1 credit = $0.01. Paid plans kill freely. Free meters kills at one a month. Kept files download clean, no watermark, commercial use included. Same model from the web studio or via Elyum's MCP docs and REST API. Elyum pricing has the plan math. Listed Veo prices already sit about 20% under comparable Higgsfield AI, OpenArt, and Runway anchors.

What a Veo 3.1 take costs

ScenarioHiggsfield AIElyum
One 5s take you keepNot published105 credits ($1.05)
Ten takes, keep twoNot published2 × 105 credits = 210 credits ($2.10)
A failed generationUser report of error refunds; no official policy foundNever charged
Monthly plan needed to access the modelPlan gate not published; Basic starts at $9/mo (120 credits)Free plan, up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card
Watermark on the fileNot publishedNone on kept takes; commercial use included
Programmatic Veo 3.1 (MCP / API)MCP and CLI exist; unlimited perks are web-only (Veo 3.1 not in that set)MCP and REST; same keep/kill prices as the studio

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Higgsfield AI figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the Veo 3.1 page.

Where the two differ

How a take is billed

Higgsfield AI deducts from a shared monthly credit pool and does not publish Veo 3.1 credits per clip. Elyum shows a per-second rate, serves a free preview, and charges only on KEEP. KILL refunds in full on paid plans.

Failed and bad renders

A Trustpilot reviewer said Higgsfield AI refunds credits on error; no official policy was on the site as of September 7, 2026. Elyum never charges a failed generation. A bad-but-successful take is a kill (refund) on Elyum, or a spent credit on Higgsfield AI unless support steps in.

Clip length and resolution

Elyum Veo 3.1 is 4 to 8 seconds at 720p, 1080p, or 4k. Higgsfield AI did not itemize Veo 3.1 max length or resolution on the pages retrieved. Do not assume the 30s Seedance 2.5 / Wan 3.0 Prime caps apply to Veo 3.1.

Editor and character tools

Higgsfield AI adds Cinema Studio, Soul Cast / Soul ID, and a Supercomputer agent workflow around the model. Elyum is a model studio: one balance, no timeline editor, no stock, no native avatars, no community feed.

API and MCP access

Both offer MCP. Higgsfield AI's pricing page says unlimited models and free generations are not available on MCP, CLI, Canvas, or Supercomputer. Elyum meters the same keep/kill prices on the web studio and through MCP.

Rights and watermark

Elyum kept takes have no watermark and include commercial use. Higgsfield AI commercial use and paid watermark were not stated on the pricing page retrieved for this research. Do not assume a license from the credit purchase.

Pick Higgsfield AI when

  • You already depend on Soul Cast / Soul ID or Cinema Studio and refuse to split the job across two logins.
  • You want 40+ third-party models plus Higgsfield AI's own tools on one $9 or $43 subscription.
  • You like a public changelog that adds models several times a week and you chase new SKUs fast.
  • You will sit on the website (not MCP) and burn a time-limited unlimited window on Kling or Nano Banana between Veo jobs.

Pick Elyum when

  • You pay only for KEEP. Previews are free; KILL refunds the take. Failures never bill.
  • Veo 3.1 rates are posted per second and already sit about 20% under Higgsfield AI-class list prices.
  • Free plan is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Plus is $9/mo vs Higgsfield AI Basic at $9/mo for 120 credits.
  • MCP and REST API use the same keep/kill meter. Kept files have no watermark and include commercial use.

Veo 3.1 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of Veo 3.1

  • Write spoken lines in quotation marks and name the speaker. Veo 3.1 generates native audio and will try to say those words inside 4 to 8 seconds, so keep dialogue to one short sentence, two at most.
  • Specify one camera move and when it settles (50mm locked, slow dolly in, then hold). Stacked moves on a 5s clip smear motion and desync the mouth.
  • Prompt the sound bed as its own clause: room tone, footsteps, off-screen traffic, music in or out. If you omit audio, Veo 3.1 still invents a track and it may fight the picture.
  • For image to video, list what must not change (face, logo, wardrobe, type on a label) and the one motion you want. Make it live is how a still gains a second nose.
  • Tell Veo 3.1 there are no burned-in captions unless you want them. The model likes to stamp dialogue on the frame, which reads as a second subtitle track in the edit.
  • One beat per generate. A day-to-night cut or three blocking changes inside 8 seconds is how Veo 3.1 ghosts a limb or drops a line. Cut in the NLE; do not ask the model to edit.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Veo 3.1 video cost on Elyum vs Higgsfield AI?
Elyum: a kept 5s 720p take is 105 credits ($1.05); 1080p is 145 credits ($1.45); 4k is 300 credits ($3.00). 8s keeps are 168 credits ($1.68), 232 credits ($2.32), and 480 credits ($4.80). Higgsfield AI does not publish a Veo 3.1 per-clip credit or dollar price; you buy Basic at $9/mo (120 credits) or Pro at $43/mo (900 credits).
Is Veo 3.1 the same model on both?
Yes. Same Google Veo 3.1 weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. Higgsfield AI's listing does not state a different version, max resolution, or max clip length for Veo 3.1, so do not assume a longer or sharper SKU there.
What happens to a bad Veo 3.1 take?
On Elyum you KILL it and the credits return in full (Free plan: one kill a month; paid plans kill freely). A failed generation is never charged. On Higgsfield AI a successful-but-ugly take spends the credits unless support refunds them. One Trustpilot reviewer said errors are refunded; that is not an official written policy.
Do I need a subscription to use Veo 3.1 on Elyum?
No. Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Previews are free; you pay only if you KEEP a take. Plus is $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo if you need more credits or free kills. Higgsfield AI had no standing free tier as of September 7, 2026.
Does Higgsfield AI or Elyum watermark Veo 3.1?
Elyum kept takes download with no watermark. Higgsfield AI's paid watermark policy was not published on the pricing page retrieved for this research.
Can I run Veo 3.1 from Claude or Cursor?
On Elyum, yes, through the MCP server and the REST API; keep/kill still applies. Higgsfield AI also offers MCP and CLI, but unlimited-model and free-generation perks stay on higgsfield.ai and the cited unlimited set did not include Veo 3.1.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Higgsfield AI facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Higgsfield AI — Pricing plans (official) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Higgsfield — Changelog (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. AI video startup Higgsfield hits $1.3 billion valuation with latest funding (TechCrunch) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Higgsfield AI Reviews (Trustpilot) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Higgsfield AI | BBB Complaints (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. GPT Image 2 — Higgsfield model page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Higgsfield Pricing 2026: Current Starter, Plus & Ultra Plans (Flowith Blog, third-party) (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

Veo 3.1 is a AI video generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free