Higgsfield AI vs Elyumfor FLUX 2 Pro

Elyum previews every FLUX 2 Pro take for free and charges only what you keep; Higgsfield AI lists FLUX.2 without a published per-image price.

FLUX 2 Pro by Black Forest LabsText to imageImage editing
Try FLUX 2 Pro free on ElyumFLUX 2 Pro on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
FLUX 2 Pro render on Elyum: Photoreal architectural photograph
Real FLUX 2 Pro output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Photoreal architectural photograph: a concrete cabin cantilevered over a fjord at dusk, interior glowing, long exposure water, cool blue palette.
FLUX 2 Pro on Higgsfield AIOffered
FLUX 2 Pro on Elyum3 credits / render
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

FLUX 2 Pro is the photographic stills model in the FLUX 2 line. It is fast enough for desk iteration and sharp on skin, fabric, and product edges. It takes a camera brief (lens, stop, lighting) better than a mood-board paragraph. It also edits from a reference still, which is how most commercial users actually run it. The model rewards specific nouns and one lighting setup. It is not a video model and it will not invent motion.

What changes is the desk, not the weights. Higgsfield AI lists FLUX.2 among image models; the 2026-09-07 research pass did not separately confirm the exact FLUX.2 Pro SKU versus other FLUX.2 tiers. You buy a Basic or Pro credit pool, unused subscription credits expire each cycle, and a bad take has no formal written refund on the official site (one Trustpilot reviewer said errors get credits back). On Elyum, FLUX 2 Pro is one listed rate per render. Every output comes back as a free preview, and credits move only when you KEEP.

Higgsfield AI ships new model integrations very frequently (its public changelog shows multiple additions per week through 2026) and adds Cinema Studio plus Soul Cast around the still. Elyum does not have a timeline editor, avatars, or a community feed. If you need those, stay on Higgsfield AI and treat the still as one step in that stack. If you only need the still, compare Higgsfield AI as an alternative on price and refunds.

FLUX 2 Pro on Higgsfield AI

Higgsfield AI lists FLUX.2 among its image models. The 2026-09-07 pass did not confirm the exact FLUX.2 Pro SKU versus other FLUX.2 tiers, and Higgsfield AI pricing does not publish a per-image credit cost for it. Access sits on the paid plans shown that day: Basic Monthly at $9/mo for 120 credits/mo, or Pro Monthly at $43/mo for 900 credits/mo (yearly list $29/mo, $23/mo effective with the 21% annual discount at checkout). No standing free tier was on that page; a $3 one-time special-access pack was advertised instead.

A failed generation has no formal written refund on the official site. One Trustpilot reviewer stated Higgsfield AI refunds credits if there is any error; that is user testimony, not a published policy. Subscription credits do not roll over and expire at the end of each credit cycle. Max resolution for FLUX.2 was not itemized. Watermark and commercial-use terms were not stated on the pricing page as retrieved. Unlimited-model windows on Pro do not list FLUX.2 among the rotating set named in the research (Kling 3.0, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro).

FLUX 2 Pro on Elyum

On Elyum, FLUX 2 Pro is text-to-image and image editing at one listed rate: 3 credits ($0.03) per render (rate 3). There is no published resolution ladder for this SKU; you pay per render, not per megapixel. Every generation returns as a free preview. KEEP is the only charge. KILL refunds in full, automatically. A failed generation is never charged. Paid plans kill freely; Free meters kills at one per month.

Kept files download clean, no watermark, commercial use included. Start on Free (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card), or Plus $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo; 1 credit = $0.01. Pro and Ultra include fair-use unlimited image generation on selected image models. You can also run it from Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor via the MCP server or the REST API. See pricing for plan math. The same still on other desks is on OpenArt vs Elyum for FLUX 2 Pro.

What a FLUX 2 Pro take costs

ScenarioHiggsfield AIElyum
One render you keepNot published (FLUX.2 listed; no per-image rate on the 2026-09-07 pricing page)3 credits ($0.03)
Ten renders, keep threeNot published (no per-image rate on the official pricing page)3 × 3 credits = 9 credits ($0.09)
A failed generationNo official written policy; one Trustpilot reviewer said errors refundNever charged
Monthly plan needed to access the modelNo standing free tier; Basic $9/mo (120 credits) or Pro $43/mo (900 credits)Free plan, up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card
Watermark on the fileNot publishedNone on kept takes (commercial use included)
Unused subscription creditsExpire each cycle; no rollover (top-up expiry unverified)Previews are free; only KEEP spends the listed per-render rate

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Higgsfield AI figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the FLUX 2 Pro page.

Where the two differ

Billing unit

Higgsfield AI sells a monthly credit pool (Basic 120, Pro 900) and does not list cents-per-credit or a FLUX.2 per-image rate. Elyum meters FLUX 2 Pro at 3 credits ($0.03) per kept render (1 credit = $0.01).

Bad takes and refunds

Higgsfield AI has no formal written failed-generation policy on the official site; one Trustpilot reviewer said errors refund. On Elyum, a failed generation is never charged, and a KILL is a full automatic refund (Free: one kill a month; paid: unlimited kills).

Resolution and duration

Max resolution for FLUX.2 on Higgsfield AI was not itemized. Elyum lists one per-render rate for FLUX 2 Pro, not a resolution ladder. Clip length does not apply; this is a stills model on both desks.

Workflow around the still

Higgsfield AI adds Cinema Studio, Soul Cast/Soul ID, and a Supercomputer agentic workflow. Elyum is one studio and one credit balance across 50+ models, with no timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, mobile app, team seats, or community feed.

API and MCP

Higgsfield AI offers MCP and CLI, but unlimited models and free generations on plans are web-only (not MCP/CLI, Canvas, or Supercomputer). Elyum exposes the same FLUX 2 Pro SKU in the studio and the model catalog.

Rights and watermark

Higgsfield AI commercial-use and paid watermark terms were not stated on the pricing page as retrieved. Elyum kept takes download with no watermark and commercial use included.

Pick Higgsfield AI when

  • You already work in Cinema Studio, Soul Cast/Soul ID, or Supercomputer and want FLUX.2 in that same Higgsfield AI subscription.
  • You want a platform that adds models multiple times a week (Higgsfield AI changelog through 2026) without opening a second account.
  • You are on Higgsfield AI Pro for time-limited unlimited windows on other models (Kling 3.0, Nano Banana 2/Pro) and will generate FLUX.2 from leftover credits.
  • You prefer Higgsfield AI's 15M-user, funded desk and named support/Discord over a keep/kill stills workflow.

Pick Elyum when

  • You preview every FLUX 2 Pro take for free and pay 3 credits ($0.03) only when you KEEP.
  • You want a written keep/kill refund: KILL is a full refund; failed generations are never charged.
  • You can start on Free (up to 150 credits (our algorithm may grant them), no card) instead of Higgsfield AI's $9 Basic or $3 pack with no standing free tier.
  • You need MCP or REST without losing plan perks the way Higgsfield AI walls unlimited off MCP/CLI.

FLUX 2 Pro in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of FLUX 2 Pro

  • Lead with a camera card: 85mm, f/2, soft key from camera left, slight grain. FLUX 2 Pro follows lens and light more faithfully than adjective stacks.
  • Name the subject once, then lock materials (wool, brushed aluminum, wet asphalt). Repeat the same noun; synonyms read as a second object.
  • For image editing, attach one reference and split the prompt: what must not move (face, logo, crop) versus the one change.
  • State the aspect ratio in the prompt (1:1, 3:2, 4:5, 16:9). FLUX 2 Pro will invent a crop if you leave framing implied.
  • Give brand color as a hex value. 'Warm sunset orange' drifts; #E86A17 holds on packaging and UI mockups.
  • Do not stack two lighting worlds in one sentence (hard noon sun plus neon rain). Pick one setup. Avoid masterpiece, 8k, ultra detailed padding.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a FLUX 2 Pro image cost on Elyum vs Higgsfield AI?
On Elyum it is 3 credits ($0.03) per kept render (rate 3). Higgsfield AI listed FLUX.2 on 2026-09-07 but did not publish a per-image credit or dollar price on its pricing page. Higgsfield AI Basic is $9/mo for 120 credits; Pro is $43/mo for 900 credits, with no cents-per-credit published.
Is FLUX 2 Pro the same model on both?
Yes: same Black Forest Labs FLUX 2 Pro weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. Higgsfield AI lists the model as FLUX.2; the research pass did not separately confirm the exact FLUX.2 Pro SKU versus other FLUX.2 tiers, and max resolution was not itemized.
What happens to a bad FLUX 2 Pro take?
On Elyum you KILL it and the charge is refunded in full (Free plan: one kill a month; paid plans kill freely). Failed generations are never charged. Higgsfield AI has no formal written refund policy on the official site; one Trustpilot reviewer said credits come back if there is any error.
Do I need a subscription to use FLUX 2 Pro on Elyum?
No. The Free plan has up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them) and does not require a card. Previews are free; you spend credits only when you KEEP. Plus is $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo if you want more balance and free kills.
Does Higgsfield AI have a free FLUX 2 Pro tier?
No standing free tier was visible on the official pricing page as of 2026-09-07. A $3 one-time special-access pack (40 credits plus 2-day unlimited Soul 2.0) was advertised instead. FLUX.2 access on that pack was not itemized.
Can I run FLUX 2 Pro from Claude or Cursor?
On Elyum, yes, through the MCP server and REST API. Higgsfield AI also offers MCP and CLI, but unlimited models and free generations on plans are accessible only on higgsfield.ai, not via MCP/CLI, Canvas, or Supercomputer.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Higgsfield AI facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Higgsfield AI — Pricing plans (official) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Higgsfield — Changelog (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. AI video startup Higgsfield hits $1.3 billion valuation with latest funding (TechCrunch) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Higgsfield AI Reviews (Trustpilot) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Higgsfield AI | BBB Complaints (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. GPT Image 2 — Higgsfield model page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Higgsfield Pricing 2026: Current Starter, Plus & Ultra Plans (Flowith Blog, third-party) (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

FLUX 2 Pro is a AI image generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free