Higgsfield AI vs Elyumfor MiniMax H3

Higgsfield AI hides the MiniMax H3 per-clip price. Elyum charges only a keep (25 credits ($0.25) for 5s 480p).

MiniMax H3 by MiniMaxText to videoImage to videoReference to video
Try MiniMax H3 free on ElyumMiniMax H3 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Real MiniMax H3 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Cinematic slow motion: a ballet dancer spins in an abandoned theater, dust in shafts of light, chiffon dress flaring, camera circling.
MiniMax H3 on Higgsfield AIOffered
MiniMax H3 on Elyum5 credits / second
Clip length515 s
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

MiniMax H3 is MiniMax's video model for 5 to 15 second clips from text, a still, or reference images and audio. On Elyum the same model runs from 480p through 4K. The useful part is the input mix: lock a frame, pass references, or write the shot, and you stay in one H3 look. Rate is per second, so a 5s keep and a 15s keep are different buys, not one flat clip fee.

The weights come from MiniMax. The bill does not. Higgsfield AI added MiniMax H3 Max (a post-trained variant for prompt adherence) on Aug 31, 2026 and still offers earlier Hailuo 2.3. Elyum lists MiniMax H3 on the MiniMax H3 page with keep prices and a free preview. Higgsfield AI meters work through monthly credits. Basic Monthly is $9 for 120 credits. Pro Monthly is $43 for 900 credits. The official pricing page does not publish a MiniMax H3 per-clip cost. Failed generations on Elyum are never charged. Higgsfield AI has no formal written refund policy on the official site; one Trustpilot reviewer said credits come back on error.

Higgsfield AI wins the workflow layer: Cinema Studio, Soul Cast or Soul ID, and the Supercomputer sit next to MiniMax H3. Elyum does not ship a timeline editor, stock footage, talking-head avatars, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. If those tools matter more than a listed keep price, stay on Higgsfield AI. The Higgsfield alternative page covers the rest of the overlap, including other video models.

MiniMax H3 on Higgsfield AI

Higgsfield AI offers MiniMax H3. The public changelog added MiniMax H3 Max, a post-trained variant for prompt adherence, on Aug 31, 2026, and notes earlier Hailuo 2.3. The official pricing page does not publish a MiniMax H3 credit price, a max resolution, or a clip-length cap for this model. Basic Monthly is $9/mo for 120 credits. Pro Monthly is $43/mo for 900 credits, or $23/mo effective on the yearly path shown at checkout. Which plan is required to run H3 is not stated.

A bad MiniMax H3 render on Higgsfield AI has no official price. One Trustpilot reviewer stated Higgsfield 'refunds credits if there is any error,' but that was not independently verified and no formal written refund policy was on the official site as of Sept 7, 2026. Subscription credits do not roll over. They expire at the end of each credit cycle. Pro's rotating unlimited set at check time (Kling 3.0, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro) does not mention MiniMax H3. Unlimited and free-generation plan perks are web-only, not MCP, CLI, Canvas, or Supercomputer.

MiniMax H3 on Elyum

On Elyum, MiniMax H3 is text to video, image to video, or reference to video. Clips run 5 to 15 seconds at 480p, 768p, 2K, or 4K. Per-second rates are 5 at 480p, 7 at 768p, 15 at 2K, and 18 at 4K. A 5s 480p keep is 25 credits ($0.25). A 5s 4K keep is 90 credits ($0.90). A 15s 4K keep is 270 credits ($2.70). Full tables live on the MiniMax H3 page.

Every render comes back as a free preview (a take). You KEEP the ones you want. That is the only moment credits move. Kill refunds the rest in full, automatically. A failed generation is never charged. Free-plan kills are metered at one a month; Plus ($9/mo), Pro ($29/mo), and Ultra ($69/mo) kill freely. Kept files download clean, no watermark, commercial use included. 1 credit equals $0.01. See Elyum pricing. The same balance is available from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor through the MCP docs.

What a MiniMax H3 take costs

ScenarioHiggsfield AIElyum
One 5s 480p take you keepNot published25 credits ($0.25)
Ten 5s 480p takes, keep twoNot published2 × 25 credits = 50 credits ($0.50)
A failed generationUnverified; one Trustpilot review claimed error refundsNever charged
Monthly plan needed to access the modelNot published which plan unlocks H3. Basic starts at $9/mo (120 credits)Free plan, up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card
Watermark on the fileNot publishedNone on kept takes
One 5s 4K take you keepNot published90 credits ($0.90)

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Higgsfield AI figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the MiniMax H3 page.

Where the two differ

Billing unit

Elyum bills MiniMax H3 per second and charges only a keep. 480p is 5 credits/s. Higgsfield AI sells monthly credit buckets (120 on Basic, 900 on Pro) and does not list a MiniMax H3 per-clip price.

Bad takes and refunds

Elyum never charges a failed generation. Kill refunds a preview in full (one kill a month on Free; paid plans kill freely). Higgsfield AI has no formal written refund policy on the official site. One Trustpilot reviewer said errors refund credits.

Resolution and duration

Elyum runs MiniMax H3 from 480p through 4K, 5 to 15 seconds. Higgsfield AI does not publish a max resolution or H3 clip cap. Separate changelog notes for Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0 Prime (30 seconds) are not H3 specs.

Editors and character tools

Higgsfield AI includes Cinema Studio, Soul Cast/Soul ID, and a Supercomputer agentic workflow. Elyum is models only: no timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, mobile app, team seats, or community feed. That gap is real if your H3 work sits inside those tools.

API and MCP access

Both ship an MCP path. Higgsfield AI says unlimited models and free generations are web-only (not MCP, CLI, Canvas, or Supercomputer). Elyum keeps one credit balance on the web studio and on the REST API.

Credits, rights, watermark

Higgsfield AI subscription credits expire each cycle and do not roll over. Commercial use and paid watermark were not stated on the pricing page retrieved Sept 7, 2026. Elyum kept takes have no watermark and include commercial use. Top-ups exist on both; Higgsfield pack prices were not itemized.

Pick Higgsfield AI when

  • Cinema Studio, Soul Cast/Soul ID, and the Supercomputer sit next to MiniMax H3. Elyum has none of those.
  • MiniMax H3 Max (prompt-adherence variant) shipped on Higgsfield AI's changelog on Aug 31, 2026.
  • You already pay Pro ($43/mo, 900 credits) and want H3 inside a 40+ model catalog without a second account.
  • MCP and CLI exist if you accept credit-metered API use and web-only unlimited perks.

Pick Elyum when

  • A kept 5s 480p take is 25 credits ($0.25). A kept 5s 4K take is 90 credits ($0.90). Higgsfield AI does not publish either.
  • Preview is free. Credits move only on KEEP. Kill refunds the rest. Failed generations are never charged.
  • Free plan is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Plus is $9/mo. Same $9 as Higgsfield Basic, with listed H3 keep prices.
  • Kept files have no watermark and include commercial use. Same model from 480p through 4K, 5 to 15 seconds.

MiniMax H3 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of MiniMax H3

  • Write one camera move per clip (dolly in, orbit, tilt up, handheld). Stacked moves smear. Name the lens if you care: 35mm street, 85mm portrait, 24mm interior.
  • For image to video, treat the still as frame zero. Prompt only the motion after that frame. Do not re-describe wardrobe or face the frame already locks.
  • Reference-to-video is for identity and wardrobe, not a second storyboard. If a reference wears a red coat, do not ask for a leather jacket.
  • Keep 5 seconds for a single beat (sit, stand, turn, pour). Use 10 to 15 seconds only when you script a second action with a time word (then, after, once). Idle tails loop a nod.
  • State lighting as fixtures, not moods: neon pharmacy, overcast skylight, tungsten practical in frame. Avoid tiny readable signage; letterforms collapse.
  • If you pass reference audio, describe visible action on the same beat (mouth, hands, footsteps). Do not ask for a language or lyric the audio does not contain.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a MiniMax H3 video cost on Elyum vs Higgsfield AI?
Elyum publishes keep prices: 25 credits ($0.25) for 5s 480p, 90 credits ($0.90) for 5s 4K, 270 credits ($2.70) for 15s 4K. Preview is free. Higgsfield AI does not publish a MiniMax H3 per-clip or per-second price. Its listed plans are Basic at $9/mo (120 credits) and Pro at $43/mo (900 credits).
Is MiniMax H3 the same model on both?
Yes. Same MiniMax H3 weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. Higgsfield AI also lists MiniMax H3 Max (a post-trained variant for prompt adherence, added Aug 31, 2026) and earlier Hailuo 2.3. Elyum lists MiniMax H3 at up to 4K. Higgsfield AI does not publish H3 resolution.
What happens to a bad MiniMax H3 take?
On Elyum a failed generation is never charged. If the preview looks wrong, kill it and the hold refunds in full (one kill a month on Free; paid plans kill freely). On Higgsfield AI, one Trustpilot reviewer said the product refunds credits on any error. No formal written failed-generation policy was found on the official site as of Sept 7, 2026.
Do I need a subscription to use MiniMax H3 on Elyum?
No. The Free plan includes up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them) and does not require a card. Previews are free. Credits move only when you keep a take. A 5s 480p keep is 25 credits ($0.25). Plus is $9/mo if you want unmetered kills.
Does Higgsfield AI have a free tier for MiniMax H3?
No standing free tier was on Higgsfield AI's official pricing page as of Sept 7, 2026. A $3 one-time special-access pack (40 credits plus 2-day unlimited Soul 2.0) was advertised instead. That pack is not a MiniMax H3 price. Elyum's Free plan is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card, with free previews.
Does Elyum include a timeline editor like Higgsfield AI?
No. Elyum is one studio and one credit balance for 50+ models. It does not have a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. Higgsfield AI's Cinema Studio and Supercomputer are the reason to stay there. For MiniMax's own site versus Elyum, see Hailuo AI vs Elyum for MiniMax H3.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Higgsfield AI facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Higgsfield AI — Pricing plans (official) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Higgsfield — Changelog (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. AI video startup Higgsfield hits $1.3 billion valuation with latest funding (TechCrunch) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Higgsfield AI Reviews (Trustpilot) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Higgsfield AI | BBB Complaints (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. GPT Image 2 — Higgsfield model page (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Higgsfield Pricing 2026: Current Starter, Plus & Ultra Plans (Flowith Blog, third-party) (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

MiniMax H3 is a AI video generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free