Krea vs Elyumfor MiniMax H3

Elyum charges MiniMax H3 only when you keep a take. Krea bills compute units and does not publish H3 cost or a bad-take credit-back.

MiniMax H3 by MiniMaxText to videoImage to videoReference to video
Try MiniMax H3 free on ElyumMiniMax H3 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Real MiniMax H3 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Cinematic slow motion: a ballet dancer spins in an abandoned theater, dust in shafts of light, chiffon dress flaring, camera circling.
MiniMax H3 on KreaOffered
MiniMax H3 on Elyum5 credits / second
Clip length515 s
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

MiniMax H3 is MiniMax's video model for 5 to 15 second clips from text, a still, or reference images and audio. On Elyum it runs from 480p through 4K. The useful work is short, directed motion: a subject you can hold, a camera move you can name, and one light change. Text-to-video, image-to-video, and reference-to-video sit on one path. It will not cut for you. You get a clip, not a sequence.

The weights are MiniMax's. The bill is not. Krea lists MiniMax H3, H3 Max, and H3 Max Turbo on one compute-unit balance and does not publish a per-clip H3 price. Elyum publishes a per-second rate on the MiniMax H3 page and returns every render as a free preview. You keep the take to pay, or you kill it and we refund in full. A failed generation is never charged. Plan gating also differs. Krea's Basic ($9/mo) includes selected video models, Pro ($35/mo) unlocks all video models, and Free is 100 compute units per day with no commercial license.

Krea is the broader studio if you want Nodes, an iOS app, team seats, or 3D in the same login. Elyum does not ship a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. Trustpilot reviewers report hard cancels and surprise renewals. That is a Krea billing risk, not an H3 look risk. Use the Krea alternative page for the suite view, or Runway vs Elyum for MiniMax H3 if Runway is the other tab.

MiniMax H3 on Krea

Krea lists MiniMax H3, H3 Max, and H3 Max Turbo on its model library. It does not publish compute-unit cost for those variants. The pricing page lists Basic at $9/mo for 5,000 compute units ($5/mo yearly), Pro at $35/mo for 20,000 units (all video models, marked most popular), and Max at $105/mo for 60,000 units. Basic includes selected video models. Pro unlocks all video models. Free is 100 compute units per day, no card, limited video access, and no commercial license.

A bad MiniMax H3 clip on Krea has no published credit-back. Krea's refunds and billing docs cover subscription cancellation only when workspace usage is under 650 compute units and under 20 generations that month, processed in 5-10 business days. They do not state a policy for failed or ugly individual generations. Monthly plan units do not roll over. One-time compute packs (2,000 / 5,000 / 10,000 / 24,000 / 50,000 units) expire after 90 days. Paid plans include a commercial license. Watermark policy is not stated on krea.ai.

MiniMax H3 on Elyum

On Elyum, MiniMax H3 is text to video, image to video, or reference to video, 5 to 15 seconds, 480p through 4K. Rate is per second: 5 credits/s at 480p, 7 at 768p, 15 at 2K, 18 at 4K. A 5s 480p keep is 25 credits ($0.25). A 5s 4K keep is 90 credits ($0.90). A 15s 4K keep is 270 credits ($2.70). The live table sits on the MiniMax H3 page.

Every render comes back as a free preview. Credits move only when you keep a take. Kill refunds the rest in full. A failed generation is never charged. Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Plus is $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo, and 1 credit equals $0.01. Kills are metered on Free (one kill a month). Paid plans kill freely. Kept files download clean, no watermark, commercial use included. The same studio is reachable from Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor via the MCP server and the REST API.

What a MiniMax H3 take costs

ScenarioKreaElyum
One 5s 480p take you keepNot published (no H3 compute-unit price)25 credits ($0.25)
Ten 5s 480p takes, keep twoNot published (units charged per generate)2 × 25 credits = 50 credits ($0.50)
A failed generationNo published credit-backNever charged
Plan needed to run MiniMax H3Free 100 CU/day, limited video; Pro $35 all videoFree up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them); previews free
One 15s 4K take you keepNot published270 credits ($2.70)
Watermark on the fileNot published on krea.aiNo watermark on kept takes

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Krea figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the MiniMax H3 page.

Where the two differ

Billing unit

Krea uses compute units. Basic is $9 for 5,000 units (about 0.18 cents per unit). Krea does not publish MiniMax H3 units per clip. Elyum uses credits at $0.01 each, with a listed per-second H3 rate. Monthly Krea units do not roll over. Compute packs expire in 90 days.

Bad takes and failures

Elyum previews for free. Keep charges. Kill refunds in full. Failed generations are never charged. Free allows one kill a month. Krea has no published credit-back for a bad or failed clip. Subscription refunds require under 650 compute units and under 20 generations that month.

H3 variants, length, resolution

Elyum lists one MiniMax H3 path, 5 to 15 seconds, 480p through 4K. Krea lists MiniMax H3, H3 Max, and H3 Max Turbo. Krea does not publish H3 duration or resolution in the sources used here.

Studio features around the model

Krea adds a real-time canvas, Krea Nodes and App Builder (Pro+), 3D, LoRA, Topaz upscaling to 22K, an iOS app, and Business seats (up to 50). Elyum is one web studio plus MCP and REST. It has no timeline editor, stock, avatars, mobile app, team seats, or community feed.

API and automation

Krea offers a public API with fixed USD prices for some image models. Broader per-model API pricing, including MiniMax H3, was not fully listed in the sources used here. Elyum exposes the same studio through MCP and a REST API.

Rights on the output

Krea paid plans (Basic through Enterprise) include a commercial license. The Free plan does not. Elyum kept takes include commercial use and download without a watermark. Krea's watermark rules are not stated on krea.ai.

Pick Krea when

  • Krea lists MiniMax H3 plus H3 Max and H3 Max Turbo. Elyum lists one H3 path.
  • Pro ($35/mo) unlocks Nodes, App Builder, and all video models on one compute-unit balance.
  • Real-time canvas, an iOS app, 3D, LoRA, and up to 50 Business seats if the suite is the job.
  • New third-party models often land within days of public release.

Pick Elyum when

  • Preview is free. Credits move only on keep. Kill refunds the rest in full.
  • Published H3 rates through 4K, including 90 credits ($0.90) for a 5s 4K keep.
  • Failed generations are never charged. Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card.
  • MCP and REST from Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor, one credit balance across 50-plus models.

MiniMax H3 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of MiniMax H3

  • Write one continuous shot for the whole 5 to 15 seconds. Name one camera move (slow dolly in, lateral track, static lock-off) and keep it. Two moves in one prompt smear.
  • Order the prompt as subject, action, setting, light. MiniMax H3 holds a face and a walk better than a plot. Drop then-chains.
  • On image-to-video, describe only the motion you want added to the still. Re-describing wardrobe or background fights the frame.
  • Use one reference for likeness or one for style, not a pile. If you attach audio, match it to clip length so mouth or rhythm has a full bar to land.
  • 5 seconds is one beat. 15 seconds can open, hold, and settle. Do not ask for shot lists or hard cuts. H3 is a clip model.
  • Avoid tiny on-screen type, crowds, and whip pans. State wide or vertical in the first line so the move is composed for that frame.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a MiniMax H3 video cost on Elyum vs Krea?
Elyum: 25 credits ($0.25) for a 5s 480p keep, 90 credits ($0.90) for 5s 4K, 270 credits ($2.70) for 15s 4K. Rate is 5 credits/s at 480p and 18 at 4K. Krea does not publish MiniMax H3 compute-unit cost. Basic is $9/mo for 5,000 units. Pro is $35/mo for 20,000 units.
Is MiniMax H3 the same model on both?
Yes for the named MiniMax H3 path: same vendor weights. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. Krea also lists H3 Max and H3 Max Turbo. Elyum lists one MiniMax H3 route at 5 to 15 seconds and up to 4K. Krea does not publish H3 resolution or duration in the research used here.
What happens to a bad MiniMax H3 take?
On Elyum you kill it and we refund in full. A failed generation is never charged. Free meters kills at one per month. Paid plans kill freely. Krea does not publish a credit-back for a bad or failed individual generation. Its refunds docs address subscription cancellation only, gated at under 650 compute units and under 20 generations that month.
Do I need a subscription to use MiniMax H3 on Elyum?
No. The Free plan is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Previews are free, so you can judge an H3 take before any charge. Plus is $9/mo if you want more credits and free kills. Credit packs and plan math are on pricing.
Which Krea plan unlocks MiniMax H3?
Krea does not publish a MiniMax H3-specific gate. Basic ($9/mo) includes selected video models. Pro ($35/mo) unlocks all video models. Free is 100 compute units per day with limited video access. Confirm H3 on the live model list before you subscribe.
Does Krea include commercial use for MiniMax H3?
Paid Krea plans include a commercial license. The Free plan does not. Watermark policy is not stated on krea.ai. Elyum kept takes have no watermark and include commercial use.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Krea facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Krea Pricing | AI Creative Tools for Everyone (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Krea Model Library (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. Seedance 2.5 AI Video Generator | Krea (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Nano Banana 2 API reference | Krea Docs (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Refunds and Billing | Krea Docs (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. Krea Reviews | Trustpilot (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Krea AI Review (2026): Real-Time Canvas, Free-Tier License Trap & Pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
  8. Krea AI Pricing 2026: Free, $9 Basic, $35 Pro, $70 Max (accessed 2026-09-07)
  9. KREA API - AI Image Generation, Upscaling & Video API (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

MiniMax H3 is a AI video generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free