Picsart vs Elyumfor Seedance 2.0

Picsart meters Seedance 2.0 through unpublished credits on a paid plan; Elyum shows every take for free and bills only the ones you keep.

Seedance 2.0 by ByteDanceText to videoImage to videoReference to videoVideo editingNative audio
Try Seedance 2.0 free on ElyumSeedance 2.0 on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Real Seedance 2.0 output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Photoreal handheld documentary shot: a blacksmith hammers glowing steel in a dark forge, sparks arcing toward the lens, slow motion, warm tungsten light and smoke.
Seedance 2.0 on PicsartOffered
Seedance 2.0 on Elyum6 credits / second
Clip length415 s
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

Seedance 2.0 is ByteDance's video model for grounded, realistic clips. Camera-like motion and lighting are the point. Faces, products, and rooms stay put instead of drifting into stylized mush. On the Seedance 2.0 page it does text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-to-video (up to 9 stills and 3 clips), and clip edits, with sound and dialogue in the same take. Feed a clip and restyle, extend, or rewrite the action. You do not start from a blank prompt every time.

The weights are the same. The checkout is not. Picsart lists Seedance 2.0 in the AI Playground catalog and meters generation through credits that sit on top of a subscription. Those monthly credits do not roll over. Elyum prices the same model by resolution and seconds on the pricing page, returns a free preview, and charges only a keep. Failed gens on Picsart come back as a credit refund in 24-48 hours. On Elyum a failed generation is never charged. A kill refunds the hold in full.

Picsart is the better desk if you already live in that editor. Brand kits, bulk edit, 100GB on Pro, 300GB and team seats on Ultra. Elyum has none of that: no timeline, no stock footage, no mobile app, no team seats. The Picsart alternative page is the longer trade. If you need many third-party models in one dashboard, Picsart's aggregator pitch is real. If you only care about Seedance 2.0 iteration cost, the unpublished per-clip price on Picsart is the gap.

Seedance 2.0 on Picsart

Picsart lists Seedance 2.0 among video models in the AI Playground. The Picsart pricing page does not say which tier unlocks it, and it does not publish credits per clip or cents per credit. Plus is $13/mo ($6.5/mo yearly), Pro is $15/mo ($10.5/mo yearly), Ultra is $45/mo ($37.5/mo yearly). Ultra is the tier for Sora 2, Veo 3.1, and 5x Pro usage. Seedance 2.0 is catalog-listed; plan and unit cost stay unpublished. Wizcommerce's 2026 guide said included credits run out before the work is done.

Most AI Playground video models support 2-10 second clips natively, with a video-extension feature for longer durations. Picsart does not publish a Seedance 2.0 resolution cap. Failed generations are refunded automatically, typically within 24-48 hours, per Picsart's credits help article. A generation that finishes and looks wrong still spends the credits. Paid exports are not watermarked. Free-tier exports are reported watermarked in third-party guides; Picsart's own pricing page does not say so. Monthly subscription credits are lost at cycle end. Purchased add-on packs do not expire until used.

Seedance 2.0 on Elyum

On Elyum, Seedance 2.0 runs 4-15s at 480p, 720p, and 1080p, with native audio. Text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-to-video, and video editing are all on. A 5s 480p keep is 30 credits ($0.30). A 15s 480p keep is 90 credits ($0.90). 720p is 80 credits ($0.80) for 5s and 240 credits ($2.40) for 15s. 1080p is 120 credits ($1.20) for 5s and 360 credits ($3.60) for 15s. Rates are 6, 16, and 24 credits per second.

Every render comes back as a free preview. You keep the takes you would ship (that is the only charge) or kill the rest and the hold is refunded in full. Failed generations are never charged. Free has up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them) and one kill a month. Plus is $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, Ultra $69/mo; paid plans kill freely. Kept files download without a watermark, commercial use included. Same model from Claude, ChatGPT, or Cursor via the MCP docs or the REST API.

What a Seedance 2.0 take costs

ScenarioPicsartElyum
One 5s take you keepNot published; credits sit on Plus, Pro, or Ultra30 credits ($0.30) at 480p
Ten takes, keep twoNot published; unused monthly credits expire2 × 30 credits = 60 credits ($0.60)
A failed generationAuto refund, typically 24-48 hoursNever charged
Plan needed to run the modelTier unpublished; Plus $13/mo, Ultra $45/moFree (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them)); Plus $9/mo
Watermark on the filePaid: no. Free: reported yes, unofficialNone on kept takes
A finished take you do not shipCredits spent if the render completedKill; full refund (Free: 1 kill/mo)

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. Picsart figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the Seedance 2.0 page.

Where the two differ

How you pay for a take

Picsart meters AI on monthly credits stacked on a subscription (Plus $13/mo, Pro $15/mo, Ultra $45/mo). Those credits do not roll over. Add-on packs do not expire until used. Elyum charges only when you keep a preview. 1 credit equals $0.01.

Failed vs merely bad takes

Picsart refunds failed generations automatically, typically in 24-48 hours. A completed miss still spends credits. Elyum never charges a failed generation. Kill a preview and we refund the hold in full. Free allows one kill a month; Plus, Pro, and Ultra kill freely.

Clip length and resolution

Most Picsart AI Playground video models support 2-10 second clips natively, then a video-extension feature. Elyum runs Seedance 2.0 for 4-15s at 480p, 720p, and 1080p. Picsart does not publish a Seedance-specific duration or resolution cap.

Editor around the model

Picsart is a photo/video editor with brand kits, bulk edit, and cloud storage (100GB on Pro, 300GB on Ultra, team seats on Ultra). Elyum is a generation studio. No timeline editor, no stock footage, no mobile app, no team seats.

API, MCP, other models

Elyum runs Seedance 2.0 from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor via MCP and a REST API. Picsart API access is unpublished. If the model you actually need is Kling, see Picsart vs Elyum for Kling 3.0.

Watermark and commercial use

Paid Picsart plans: no watermark. Free exports are reported watermarked; Picsart's pricing page does not state that. Commercial use on paid plans is cited in third-party FAQ summaries, not checked against the primary license here. Elyum kept takes have no watermark and include commercial use.

Pick Picsart when

  • You already finish stills and clips in Picsart and want Seedance 2.0 in the same desk as brand kits and bulk edit.
  • You want 140-180+ third-party models (Sora 2, Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0) on one credit balance.
  • You need Ultra team seats, 300GB cloud, and 5x Pro usage, not a generation-only studio.
  • Failed generations come back as an automatic credit refund, typically in 24-48 hours.

Pick Elyum when

  • Every Seedance 2.0 render is a free preview. Credits move only when you keep a take.
  • Published 4-15s prices at 480p, 720p, and 1080p. Listed rates sit about 20% under Higgsfield, OpenArt, and Runway anchors.
  • Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Plus is $9/mo. Paid plans kill freely.
  • Kept takes have no watermark and commercial use. See Runway vs Elyum for Seedance 2.0.

Seedance 2.0 in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of Seedance 2.0

  • Lock camera and subject motion in two clauses. 'Locked-off wide, woman walks L to R' beats an unnamed moving shot. Seedance 2.0 will invent a push-in if you leave the camera unnamed.
  • On Elyum, reference-to-video takes up to 9 stills and 3 clips. Lead with identity, then wardrobe and room, then a clip for the beat. Near-duplicate stills waste the slot.
  • Write diegetic sound in the prompt: room tone, footsteps, the line of dialogue in quotes. Native audio is part of the take. A silent prompt can still get a score you did not ask for.
  • Keep complex action on 5s. A 15s clip with two blocking changes is where faces and rooms start to drift. Cut the extra beat or run a clip edit instead of one long gen.
  • Name practical light: overhead fluorescents, 4pm window, no rim light. Style soup (cinematic plus golden hour) fights the realism this model is good at.
  • On a clip edit, say what must not change (face, wardrobe, framing) before the rewrite. 'Same man, same kitchen, he now sets the mug down' is clearer than a new full prompt.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Seedance 2.0 video cost on Elyum vs Picsart?
On Elyum a 5s 480p keep is 30 credits ($0.30), a 5s 720p keep is 80 credits ($0.80), and a 5s 1080p keep is 120 credits ($1.20). 15s is 90 credits ($0.90), 240 credits ($2.40), and 360 credits ($3.60). Picsart does not publish credits per Seedance 2.0 clip or cents per credit.
Is Seedance 2.0 the same model on both?
Yes. Same ByteDance weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and refund policy. Picsart lists Seedance 1.5/2.0 in the AI Playground; Seedance 2.5 was not confirmed there. Research does not state a different Picsart resolution or a forked checkpoint.
What happens to a bad Seedance 2.0 take?
If Picsart fails the job, credits are refunded automatically, typically within 24-48 hours. If the clip completes and you hate it, those credits are spent. On Elyum a failed generation is never charged. Kill a preview and the hold is refunded in full (one kill a month on Free; unlimited kills on paid plans).
Do I need a subscription to use Seedance 2.0 on Elyum?
No. The Free plan has up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them) and does not need a card. Previews are free. A keep spends credits from that balance. Plus is $9/mo if you want more credits and free kills. Picsart AI generation is gated behind credits or a subscription; the Seedance 2.0 tier is unpublished.
How long can a Seedance 2.0 clip be?
On Elyum, 4-15 seconds at 480p, 720p, or 1080p. On Picsart, most AI Playground video models support 2-10 second clips natively, with a video-extension feature for longer durations. Picsart does not publish a Seedance-specific cap.
Can I run Seedance 2.0 from Claude or Cursor?
On Elyum, yes, through the MCP server and the REST API. Picsart API access is unpublished. For the same model on another aggregator, see Higgsfield vs Elyum for Seedance 2.0.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
Picsart facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. Picsart Pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Picsart AI Playground (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. What are credits and how do they work? - Picsart Help Center (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. Picsart Pricing in 2026: Plans, Costs & Is It Worth It? (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. Picsart Pricing 2026: Free vs. Plus vs. Pro (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. Picsart Review 2026: AI Tools, Pricing Tiers & Is Pro Worth It (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. Picsart Pricing 2026: Cost Breakdown & Top Competitors (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

Seedance 2.0 is a AI video generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free