SeaArt AI vs Elyumfor Seedream 5 Pro

Elyum charges 4 credits ($0.04) only when you keep a take, while SeaArt AI lists Seedream 5.0 Pro but does not publish the per-image price.

Seedream 5 Pro by ByteDanceText to imageImage editing
Try Seedream 5 Pro free on ElyumSeedream 5 Pro on ElyumOur algorithm may grant you 150 free credits · no card required
Seedream 5 Pro render on Elyum: Ultra-realistic street photograph
Real Seedream 5 Pro output, rendered on Elyum, untouched. Cinematic, photoreal. Prompt: “Ultra-realistic street photograph: an elderly calligrapher works at a tiny stall in a rain-soaked Hanoi alley, neon reflections, 35mm grain.
Seedream 5 Pro on SeaArt AIOffered
Seedream 5 Pro on Elyum4 credits / render
Bad takes on ElyumKill, full refund
Facts verified2026-09-07

Seedream 5 Pro is ByteDance's flagship image model, released July 8, 2026 by the Seed team. People use it for the same face, product, or object across new poses, outfits, and scenes. Official materials highlight photoreal portraits, rooms that keep matching perspective and light, and dense frames with readable charts, labels, and headlines. Native in-image text works in more than ten languages, including Japanese, Korean, Arabic, Spanish, French, German, and Russian. The Seedream 5 Pro page covers text to image and image editing, with five aspect ratios.

Price structure, bad-take policy, and plan gates change. Elyum uses one credit pool (1 credit = $0.01) and charges only when you keep a take. SeaArt AI uses daily-refreshing Stamina tied to SVIP tier plus purchasable Credits. From April 1, 2026, purchased Credits are valid 2 years from purchase. SeaArt AI lists the model as Seedream 5.0 Pro. A failed generation on Elyum is never charged. SeaArt AI's failed-generation policy is not published. Free SeaArt AI output is watermarked, with 130 Stamina/day. Elyum Free is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them). See the SeaArt AI alternative page for the broader studio contrast.

Give SeaArt AI the win on workflow. It grew out of anime-leaning Stable Diffusion, community LoRA training, and ComfyUI-style nodes, then added third-party models. Elyum is one studio and one credit balance across 50+ models. We do not ship a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, a mobile app, team seats, or a community feed. Official SeaArt AI mall pricing is client-side and region-dependent. The $5.99 to $149.99 SVIP monthly figures below are third-party 2026 numbers (tooljunction.io), high-confidence, not certainty-grade.

Seedream 5 Pro on SeaArt AI

SeaArt AI lists Seedream 5.0 Pro on its homepage. It does not say which SVIP plan unlocks that model, and it does not publish a Seedream-specific price. A 2026 third-party pricing breakdown puts a standard image generation at about 6 Credits. That is a platform example, not a confirmed Seedream 5.0 Pro rate. Cents per credit are not published. One-off Credit packs sit beside Stamina and, from April 1, 2026, purchased Credits last 2 years from purchase.

What a bad Seedream 5.0 Pro render costs on SeaArt AI is not published. Free users get 130 Stamina/day (about 21 images), submit 2 tasks, and process 1 concurrently, with watermarks. flowith.io and media.io report those free-tier limits consistently. They were not independently confirmed on the mall page. Paid SVIP starts at Beginner, $5.99/mo and 300 Stamina/day (about 50 images), then Standard $29.99/mo (700/day), Professional $59.99/mo (2,100/day), and Master $149.99/mo. Paid outputs are reported watermark-free. Commercial-use terms are not published.

Seedream 5 Pro on Elyum

On Elyum, Seedream 5 Pro is 4 credits per render ($0.04). Text to image and image editing share that keep price. Five aspect ratios cover feed, story, and wide crops. Every render returns as a free preview (a take). You KEEP the ones you want, and that is the only moment credits are charged. You KILL the rest and they refund in full, automatically. A failed generation is never charged. Free-plan kills are metered (one kill a month). Paid plans kill freely.

Plans are Free (up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card), Plus $9/mo, Pro $29/mo, and Ultra $69/mo on Elyum pricing. Credits can be topped up. Pro and Ultra include fair-use unlimited image generation on selected image models. Kept downloads are full quality with no watermark. Commercial use is included. You can also drive the studio from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor. The MCP docs and the API docs cover that path.

What a Seedream 5 Pro take costs

ScenarioSeaArt AIElyum
One render you keepNot published for Seedream 5.0 Pro. Platform example: ~6 Credits for a standard image.4 credits ($0.04)
Ten renders, keep threeNot published. SeaArt AI does not state a refund on discarded takes.4 credits ($0.04); seven kills refund
A failed generationNot publishedNever charged
Monthly plan needed for the modelWhich SVIP unlocks Seedream 5.0 Pro is not published. SVIP from $5.99/mo.None required. Free plan is up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card.
Watermark on the fileYes on free (third-party). Paid SVIP reported watermark-free.No watermark on kept downloads
Free daily generation allowance130 Stamina/day (~21 images), submit 2 / process 1, watermarkedNo daily Stamina. up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them) on Free, then a plan or top-up.

Elyum: 1 credit = $0.01, charged only when you keep a take. SeaArt AI figures from its own pricing pages and independent reviews, verified 2026-09-07; sources at the end. Full rate card on the Seedream 5 Pro page.

Where the two differ

Billing unit

Elyum is one credit balance, 1 credit = $0.01, listed keep price 4 credits. SeaArt AI splits daily Stamina (SVIP-tied) and purchasable Credits. Cents per SeaArt AI credit are not published. Dual-currency confusion is a recurring new-user complaint (geniusfirms.com, flowith.io).

Bad takes and refunds

On Elyum you preview free, KEEP to pay, KILL for a full refund. Failed generations are never charged. Free kills: one a month. SeaArt AI's failed-generation and bad-take refund policy is not published.

Workflow and editor

SeaArt AI offers community LoRA training and ComfyUI-style node workflows next to Seedream 5.0 Pro. Elyum does not have a timeline editor, stock footage, avatars, or a community feed. If node graphs are the job, SeaArt AI fits better.

API and MCP access

Elyum works from the web studio and from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor via MCP and a REST API. SeaArt AI API access for Seedream 5.0 Pro is not published. See the models catalog for the rest of the studio.

Concurrency and queue

SeaArt AI free: submit 2, process 1 (third-party). Beginner and Standard: submit 5 / process 3. Professional: 10 / 5. Master: 20 / 15, highest priority queue. Elyum concurrency for Seedream 5 Pro is not stated as a numbered queue cap.

Credit expiry and rights

SeaArt AI purchased Credits from April 1, 2026 are valid 2 years. Event Credits vary 90 days to 2 years. Commercial use on SeaArt AI is not published. Elyum kept takes include commercial use. Listed Elyum plans do not describe a 2-year purchased-credit expiry.

Pick SeaArt AI when

  • You want LoRA training and ComfyUI-style node workflows in the same subscription as Seedream 5.0 Pro.
  • You already buy SeaArt AI SVIP for daily Stamina (700/day on Standard at $29.99/mo) and many third-party models.
  • You prefer Credit packs that, from April 1, 2026, stay valid 2 years from purchase.
  • You make anime or stylized stills and like SeaArt AI's SD-era community models beside the ByteDance one.

Pick Elyum when

  • A kept Seedream 5 Pro image is a known 4 credits ($0.04). SeaArt AI does not publish that number.
  • Bad takes: preview free, kill for a full refund. Failed generations are never charged.
  • Kept files have no watermark and include commercial use. Free SeaArt AI files are watermarked.
  • One credit balance across 50+ models, plus MCP and REST from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor.

Seedream 5 Pro in three styles, rendered on Elyum

Getting the most out of Seedream 5 Pro

  • Lock identity in the prompt: age, face shape, hair, skin, and wardrobe, then reuse that block across the campaign sheet. Seedream 5 Pro is picked for same-person consistency. Vague same-woman wording will drift.
  • Name one camera and one light. Specify lens (35mm, 85mm), height, and a single key-light direction. ByteDance called out structural coherence on July 8, 2026. Collage lighting is how rooms fall apart.
  • For in-image type, quote the exact string and name the language. It handles Japanese, Korean, Arabic, Spanish, French, German, and Russian. Do not ask it to invent long paragraphs of body copy.
  • Infographics: state chart type, axis labels, units, and reading order. Pro was built for dense information visualization. If labels fight the photo, say which layer wins.
  • Pick the aspect ratio before you prompt (feed, story, or wide). On Elyum the keep price stays 4 credits either way. Changing crop after the fact is an edit pass, not a free resize.
  • For a new pose or outfit on the same person, attach the still and edit. A fresh text-only prompt is a new roll. Keep clothing and makeup tokens identical when the face must match.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Seedream 5 Pro image cost on Elyum vs SeaArt AI?
On Elyum a kept render is 4 credits ($0.04). Preview is free. SeaArt AI does not publish a Seedream 5.0 Pro price. Third-party 2026 writeups put a standard SeaArt AI image at about 6 Credits, which is not a confirmed rate for this model.
Is Seedream 5 Pro the same model on both?
Yes. Same ByteDance weights via the vendor. Platforms differ in price, limits, and policy. SeaArt AI lists it as Seedream 5.0 Pro. Research did not confirm a different resolution or a different sub-version on SeaArt AI. Max resolution on SeaArt AI is not published.
What happens to a bad Seedream 5 Pro take?
On Elyum you kill it and the 4 credits refund in full. A failed generation is never charged. Free plan: one kill a month. Paid plans kill freely. SeaArt AI's refund policy for a bad or failed Seedream 5.0 Pro render is not published.
Do I need a subscription to use Seedream 5 Pro on Elyum?
No. The Free plan has up to 150 credits once (our algorithm may grant them), no card. Previews are free. A keep is 4 credits ($0.04), so the grant covers up to 37 kept images if you spend it all there. Plus starts at $9/mo if you want more credits and free kills.
Does SeaArt AI watermark Seedream 5.0 Pro images?
Free-tier outputs are watermarked, per third-party sources (flowith.io, media.io). Paid SVIP is reported watermark-free. Those watermark notes were not independently confirmed on seaart.ai/mall. Elyum kept downloads have no watermark.
Can I run Seedream 5 Pro from Cursor or ChatGPT?
Yes on Elyum, via the MCP docs from Claude, ChatGPT, and Cursor. SeaArt AI API access is not published. Same SeaArt AI versus Elyum split on video is on the SeaArt AI vs Elyum Seedance 2.5 page.
Facts checked 2026-09-07
SeaArt AI facts on this page come from these sources. Elyum prices are the live rate card.
  1. SeaArt AI Pricing 2026: Free vs Standard vs Pro Plans (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. SeaArt Pricing 2026: Stamina, Credits, and Plan Fit (accessed 2026-09-07)
  3. SeaArt AI review 2026 — text-to-image & video generation (accessed 2026-09-07)
  4. SeaArt AI Pricing and Credits Explained (accessed 2026-09-07)
  5. SeaArt AI Review 2026: Powerful Image Generator With a Billing Problem You Need to Know About (accessed 2026-09-07)
  6. Pricing of SeaArt AI - Choose Your Perfect Plan (official) (accessed 2026-09-07)
  7. SeaArt AI official homepage (model list) (accessed 2026-09-07)

Related comparisons

Create everything. Keep the best.

Seedream 5 Pro is a AI image generator you can preview free on Elyum. Keep the takes you love, kill the rest for a full refund.

Start creating free